Sat Jun 30 7:00pm
Ticket Price: 
Free Admission

Andrew Downing - cello
Tara Davidson - alto saxophone
Michael Davidson - vibraphone
Christine Bougie - lap steel guitar
Mike Smith - bass guitar
Nick Fraser - drums

Named after the sleepy town in Tobacco Country where Downings roamed throughout the 20th century, OTTERVILLE is a new quintet led by Andrew Downing that evokes the peace, quiet and simplicity of small-town Ontario. The subtle, song-like of compositions and the contained virtuosity of the musicians take a sweet and nostalgic snapshot of the slow passage of time in the country and the joys that can bring. The double CD and special edition book were released in October, 2016.